About GLORY

Zhuhai Greeley Friction Materials Co., Ltd.

Picture Name

We are always in pursuit of helping our customers in realizing their dreams in friction material industry, Starting from the solid foundation, we aim to become the leader in this field.

Established in 1986, with its headquarter locating in Zhuhai, Zhuhai Glory Friction Material Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred to as "Glory") is a professional friction material manufacturer integrating R&D, production, sales and service of brake products. In 2012, Glory was recognized as a national high-tech enterprise and in 2015, it became a engineering technology center of Guangdong Province of friction industry. 

 

The main products of Glory are disc brake pads, drum brake shoes, backing plates and related accessories. The application experience includes passenger cars, commercial vehicles, heavy duties, light railway and racing cars. The main sales areas are China, South-east Asia, Europe, Mid-east, Africa, North America and South America. The independent brands CAC, ASIMCO, Paxton and Barbaro are sold well both domestically and overseas. Glory attaches great importance to R&D, and has a friction material R&D team led by top domestic and foreign technical experts. Dedicated in the research of basic material, core development of formulation, wide development of application, testing, NVH and with the accumulation of intelligent database, Glory has successfully become the first Chinese local supplier of brake system giants such as ZF and Continental in friction industry and got the chance to supply OE brake pads to high-end vehicles such as Mercedes Benz. Glory has also extensive experience in different application projects with Great Wall, GAC, CHANGAN, BYD, JMC, Ford, Chery and Geely.

 

Adhering to the vision of “creating value and achieving win-win”, Glory will be always in pursuit of helping our customers in realizing their dreams in friction industry. Starting from the solid foundation, we aim to become a leader in this field.

2002 year

The company was established in 2002

800 Million

Total assets of about 0.8 billion

1100 +

Has more than 1100 employees

Factory Overview

Picture Name
Scale of production

Scale of production

Greeley has a large modern production base with an area of 256000 square meters. The industrial park includes a provincial friction material research institute, a mold design research institute and 7 manufacturing plants.

Production Equipment

Production Equipment

Greeley is equipped with a series of advanced testing and production equipment, such as domestic first-class raw material testing equipment, physical and chemical performance testing equipment, bench testing equipment, automatic hot press, automatic high mixing center, automatic grinding machine, automatic spraying machine, automatic packaging line and so on. It has a group of experienced, skilled and well-trained professional technicians to provide customers with a full range of efficient, high-quality and reliable products.

Technology Center

Technology Center

Greeley is not only a manufacturer of friction materials, but also a research and development partner for customers. In Greeley, research and development costs account for 5-6% of the company's annual sales. It has advanced bench test equipment such as LINK3000, LINK3900 and LINK380S. It can independently carry out Huangshan vehicle test and customer-specified performance and durability road surface test. It is equipped with LINK data acquisition system and has a comprehensive physical and chemical laboratory, Including high-end evaluation equipment such as compressibility, shear force, coordinate measuring machine, TGA, XRF, etc., to support all necessary testing needs.

Industry Standard

Industry Standard

The Greeley Institute currently has 11 bench test equipment, which can test brake pad products of various transportation vehicles and working conditions including passenger cars, operating vehicles, buses, light rail, etc., and benchmark: QC/T 564/479/237; JASO 406/407; Q/19S 002; DT6C 01 24/29; SAE 2681; DCACB027; TL-110; JX14020; AK-Master (SAE2522); AMS; HFT; Block wear; Krauss; Static Mu; Industry standards for friction materials such as SAE J2521.

Greeley independent research and development scale test bench

Greeley independent research and development scale test bench

Greeley uses the self-developed 1:5 scaling test bench with environmental control to develop the core of the formula. Because there is no negative influence of calipers and brake discs, compared with the development with full-size bench, this development method provides us with more effective data, stable contact state and stable pressure conditions are more conducive to the optimization of the formula and process, because it has environmental control and some special designs, we can use the scaling test bench to conduct in-depth investigations of some problems, such as stick-slip noise (Creep-Groan) research.

Development Process

Picture Name
2024

2024


The first phase of the new intelligent plant in Glelley was put into operation.
2023

2023


Supplied with Hao Platinum SSR
2022

2022


Grayley New Intelligent Factory Foundation
2021

2021


Supplied for Mercedes-Benz
2017

2017


Supplies for Continental
2015

2015


Recognized as Guangdong Engineering Technology Center
2014

2014


Supplies for ZF Tianhe
2013

2013


Gladley New Industrial Park Opens
2012

2012


Recognized as a national high-tech enterprise
2009

2009


Greeley Mould Business Unit Established
2007

2007


The establishment of the Griley Institute of Friction Materials; (joint venture) Zhuhai Hualai Auto Parts Co., Ltd. was established; (Joint Venture) Shandong Huayu Auto Parts Co., Ltd.
2005

2005


Passed the IATF16949 quality management system certification.
2002

2002


Greeley was founded.

Supporting Customers

Picture Name

走进格莱利

珠海格莱利摩擦材料股份有限公司

图片名称

我们追求在摩擦材料领域实现客户的梦想,从坚实的基本功做起 ,力争成为行业的领先者

珠海格莱利摩擦材料股份有限公司(以下简称“格莱利”)成立于2002年,总部位于广东珠海,是一家集研发、生产、销售、服务于一体的专业摩擦材料生产企业,总资产超8亿,拥有员工数1100余人。2012年起,格莱利被认定为国家高新技术企业。2015年,公司被认定为广东省工程技术中心。公司的主要产品是盘式制动块、鼓式制动蹄,地铁及轻轨用制动块及相关五金件,市场分布于中国大陆、欧洲、北美、拉丁美洲、东南亚、中东及非洲,旗下自主品牌CAC、ASIMCO安世、PAXTON帕克及BARBARO野蛮人畅销国内外。

 

品质第一,研发为先。格莱利重视研发投入,并拥有由国内外技术专家带领的摩擦材料研发团队、行业领先的摩擦材料实验和研发设备及获得业界认可的摩擦材料技术中心。格莱利强调技术积累与传承,“四代同堂”的研究团队在基础材料分析与研究,摩擦材料应用研究、制动噪音研究与测试标准研究等领域不断提升造诣。经过多年的努力,公司成为了具备汽车应用成熟解决方案和全球主机配套经验的中国民营刹车片企业,项目履历包括梅赛德斯奔驰国产化、沃尔沃国产化、且持续为长城、广汽、长安、比亚迪、江铃、福特、奇瑞、吉利等多家国内整车厂供应主机配套刹车片产品,在业内享有良好声誉。

 

秉承“创造价值,实现共赢”的宗旨,安全、精益、诚信、完美的发展观,格莱利将一直追求在摩擦材料领域实现客户的梦想,从坚实的基本功做起,力争成为行业的领先者。

2002

公司成立于2002年

800 Million

总资产约8亿

1100 +

拥有员工数1100余人

工厂概况

图片名称
生产规模

生产规模

格莱利拥有面积达256000平方米的大型现代化生产基地,产业园内包括1家省级摩擦材料研究所、1家模具设计研究所和7家生产制造工厂。

生产设备

生产设备

格莱利配备了国内一流的原材料检测设备、理化性能测试设备、台架测试设备、全自动热压机、自动高混料中心、自动研磨机、自动喷涂机、自动包装线等一系列先进检测生产设备,拥有一批经验丰富、技术优良、培训完善的专业技工队伍,为客户提供高效、优质、可靠的全系列产品。

技术中心

技术中心

格莱利不仅仅是摩擦材料的制造商,更是客户的研发合作伙伴。在格莱利,研发费用占公司年销售额5-6%,拥有LINK3000、LINK3900、LINK380S等先进的台架测试设备,可独立开展黄山车辆试验和客户指定的性能、耐久性路面试验,配有LINK数据采集系统,并拥有一个综合性的理化实验室, 包括可压缩性、剪切力、三坐标测量机、TGA、XRF等高端评估设备,支持所有必要的测试需求。

行业标准

行业标准

格莱利研究所现有11台台架测试设备,可检测包括乘用车、运营车、大巴、轻轨等在内的各种运输工具、工况的刹车片产品,并对标: QC/T 564/479/237; JASO 406/407; Q/19S 002; DT6C 01 24/29; SAE 2681; DCACB027; TL-110; JX14020; AK-Master (SAE2522); AMS; HFT; Block wear; Krauss; Static Mu; SAE J2521等摩擦材料行业标准。

格莱利自主研发缩比试验台

格莱利自主研发缩比试验台

格莱利使用带环境控制的自主研发的1:5的缩比试验台进行配方核心开发,因为没有卡钳和制动盘的负面影响,和用全尺寸台架进行开发对比,这种开发方式为我们提供更多有效的数据稳定的接触状态及稳定的压力条件更利于配方及过程优化,因为带环境控制和一些特殊设计,我们可以用缩比试验台来进行一些问题的深入调查,比如粘滑噪音(Creep-Groan)的研究。

发展历程

图片名称
2024

2024


格莱利新智能化工厂一期投产
2023

2023


为昊铂SSR配套供货
2022

2022


格莱利新智能化工厂奠基
2021

2021


为梅赛德斯奔驰配套供货
2017

2017


为大陆集团配套供货
2015

2015


被认定为广东省工程技术中心
2014

2014


为采埃孚天合配套供货
2013

2013


格莱利新产业园启用
2012

2012


被认定为国家高新技术企业
2009

2009


格莱利模具事业部成立
2007

2007


格莱利摩擦材料研究所成立; (合资公司)珠海华莱汽车零部件有限公司成立; (合资公司)山东华裕汽车配件有限公司。
2005

2005


通过了IATF16949质量管理体系认证。
2002

2002


格莱利成立

配套客户

图片名称